• Business Excellence Awards

    Mammoth Lakes is home to many extraordinary businesses, so we invite the community to say thanks to their favorites each year through our Business Excellence Awards in seven categories. Each October we extend nominations to the entire community. In November the community votes on the overall winners. Winners and runners-up are announced at the Chamber's annual holiday party in December each year. See photos from last year's awards ceremony.

  • 2017 Nominees & Winners

    Green Business of the Year

    Winner: Stellar Brew

    Honorable Mention: Sierra Conservation Project

    Other nominees: Green Fox Events & Guest Services, The Westin Monache Resort

    Non-Profit Organization of the Year

    Winner: Disabled Sports Eastern Sierra

    Honorable Mention: Mammoth Mountain Community Foundation

    Other nominees: Mammoth Lakes Foundation, Mammoth Lakes Repertory Theatre, Mono Arts Council, Wild Iris

    Customer Service Business of the Year

    Winner: Hugs Ice Cream

    Honorable Mention: Sierra Dog Ventures

    Other nominees: Mammoth Coffee Roasting Company, Mammoth Smogs, Ridge Merino

    Customer Service Person of the Year

    Winner: Johnathon Seely, Tailwaggers

    Honorable Mention: Jessie Melton, Stellar Brew

    Other nominees: Agustin Murguia, Billy Calhoun, Bodhi Silva, Breonna Pepaj, Camille Miller, Casey Penn, Colin Fernie, Emily Elwell, Emily Bryant, Jeremy Goico, Jesse Rea, Stacy Schabmayer, Quart Keyes, Zach Yates

    Business of the Year

    Winner: Stellar Brew

    Honorable Mention: Bleu Handcrafted Foods

    Other nominees: Black Tie Skis, Doorstep Deliveries, Green Fox Events, Sierra Nevada Resort

    Business Person/People of the Year

    Winner: Brandon & Theresa Brocia, The Eatery/Bleu Handcrafted Foods

    Honorable Mention: Cathleen Calderon, Doorstep Deliveries/Doorstep Concierge

    Other nominees: Colin Fernie, Black Tie Skis; Matt Hammer, Black Velvet/Shelter Distilling; Michael Ledesma & Russ Squier, Gomez's/Basecamp/Hugs Ice Cream

    2016 Nominees & Winners